Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Homework!

This is what it looks like when I get ready to take my stuff to the library to do homework:



My poor suitcase (yes, I use a suitcase when I go to school =b) is bulging.


And that's only Math and Physics! Wheee! Glad nothing else is due tomorrow, or I'd be doomed!

I took Anna with me to the library, since she wanted to get some books. We left the house around 6:30 or 7 pm. I decided to do my Physics homework first, since it's more difficult (save the easy stuff for when your brain is baked and needs a breather). Our library closes at 9 pm on weeknights... At 8:30, 8:45, and 8:50, they give warnings that the library is about to close. At 9, they announce "The library is now closed." Well, at 8:50 I was in the middle of my last Physics question, so I decided to finish up since I was in "think mode" and didn't want to lose my train of thought. This question, though, was a tedious 4-part question. It took me 10 minutes to finish it up. So, right as they announced that the library was closed, I wrote the last answer to my last problem and started packing up my things. 5 minutes later I left the study room, and got a very bewildered look from the librarians. Apparently, they didn't know that my sister and I were still there. Beats me why they didn't look in the room, or even happen to see us through the gigantic windows... Anna and I walked out, got to the automated doors, and lo and behold we were locked in, since they had shut down all of the public access doors. So, Anna went and found a librarian to let us out. Funny stuff.
Got home and did my math homework, since I never did get to do it at the library. It was easy peasy.

2 comments:

  1. You and Anna could have been like the time when Arthur and Fancine were locked in the library. You could have raided the librarians fridge! Bet you didn't think to do that?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nah. Librarians' food probably tastes like books. That's not very tasty. ;)

    ReplyDelete